Why do I have 'General' and 'Random' chats?
Once you create a team, you will see two default conversations – 'General' and 'Random'. 1. The 'General' chat is a space where all the team members are part of. It cannot be deleted and the members cannot unfollow it. This is the perfect place for your team announcements and information that should be visible for the whole team. 2. Random chat is an exemplary chat. It can be your Watercooler – a place for your jokes and topics outside work. But you can also choose to delete it.
Pro Tip: Even if those chats were pre-made, feel free to tailor them to your brand – you can rename them, add emojis to their names and use them however it suits you.